I want to close my account / profile / tags / leave... how do I do it and what do I do?
Modified on: Fri, 2 Sep, 2016 at 9:36 PM
It’s easy. We wanted customers to retain an option to delete all data or to remove their account at any time. We’ve also made it impossible for ourselves to recover that data, if you choose to delete it.
To close your accunt, simply login. Go to any tag and hit the ‘delete’ button (it requires a second ‘ok’ before it proceeds, just in case). Deleting a tag will permanently kill it, wiping all its stored data from our server - none of your data is contained in the tag, so it won’t need to be destroyed or securely disposed of.
You can delete data from within your profile or account too, simply by editing it. If you’d like your account physically deleted, you can simply make that request to via our Contact page . Once we’ve verified that you’re making this request, we’ll delete it your profile and account.
We value everyone’s right to privacy.
Did you find it helpful?
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.